Soup for a Year

11/03/2009

Tonight’s triumph

Filed under: David,Dinner,video — David @ 7:46 PM

What a difference a day makes.

If you read my post from last night, you know how despondent I was about the whole S365 affair. And you know how Lynda pulled my fat out of the fire and gave me a new lease on life.

Tonight, I sit here with a full belly of delicious, homemade, turkey soup . . . and I couldn’t be more confident. Now, I know that everything is relative and that tomorrow my inability to stop looking at the enormous bags of Halloween candy that my children begged for over this past weekend may drive me into pits of insane despair that I just can’t understand right now.

But those cravings are for another day and will be satisfied with a chocolate soup recipe that I am going to identify and eat for breakfast every day.

Again . . . that is another day’s problem.

Today, I am triumphant in my successful and entirely spontaneous turkey soup that I whipped up from the meal that I was concocting for everyone else. And best of all . . . it was DELICIOUS!

Do you hear me Mike and Brie?! I made delicious soup and I am so cocky at this exact minute that . . . well, I’m pretty cocky. I’m cocky like Terelle Pryor in the first quarter. I’m cocky like the South Carolina Gamecocks. I’m cocky in some what that had absolutely nothing to do with a sports metaphor but I can’t think of it right now. I’m cocky in ways that I’m imagine later when I don’t feel like updating the post to include.

I’m confident is what I’m saying.

I wish you could have been there with me to see it all happen. I wish you could have smelled the pans as the ingredients cooked. I wish you could have taken that first bite with me, wondering if it would be any good and then realizing with a shock of excitement that it was very good.

Maybe you should come by the office later this week and watch me eat the leftovers for lunch? Would that be pretty creepy? Well, I’ll leave that up to you.

Here’s a video of me getting it all together. Food Network . . . I’ll expect a call from Alton Brown soon.

turkey soup

2 Comments »

  1. if you guys do this right… you’re going to lose a lot of weight… 🙂

    Comment by angie — 11/03/2009 @ 8:17 PM | Reply

  2. Good for you, David! I’m glad you’re not as depressed about our little contest today. Good soup can come from surprising places, and that is a lesson I hope to learn for myself firsthand soon. Soup 4-eva!

    Comment by Brieanna — 11/03/2009 @ 11:00 PM | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

